Rochelle takes on a challenge

Rochelle is one of the friendly faces behind the counter at Thames Library.

I have decided to take on the Book Bingo Reading Challenge.  Why???  Because I’m one of those people who tend to stick to a particular genre. For me its mainly Biographies and Non Fiction, though in saying that I have read the odd fiction which I have enjoyed – some of my favourites being The Song of Ice and Fire series (more commonly known as the Game of Thrones) and The Pearl That Broke Its Shell. And being on the front desk I am often asked for recommendations and unless you like books on drug addiction, the Jewish Holocaust or the Rwandan massacres, I’m often not much help!

I am tackling my Bingo Board in sequence otherwise I know I will leave certain genres to last.  I’m guessing I’m going to struggle through reading a Science Fiction and Fantasy (and if I’m honest, Romance, Western and Dystopia) book so if you have any recommendations with any of these genres feel free to let me know – as long as they’re not those door-stop sized books or I’ll never finish this challenge!!!

So if you’re keen to take on the Book Bingo Challenge along with Nicole, Shannon (yes it’s in print now so you have to do it) and I, come on in and we can print you a copy of the Book Bingo board and get you started.  And I’ll keep you up to date with what I’m reading and give you a review of each book I read for each genre.

Leave a Reply

