Rochelle keeps it short and sweet

My pick for the Short Stories genre was ‘All That Man Is’ By David Szalay.

All of the stories are set in various countries in Europe which made it quite a bit more interesting than I was anticipating.

The short stories made for good holiday reading as I could pick it up and read a story at a time without loosing the thread of the story that I perhaps would have lost reading a standard fiction.   I was also surprised at how well you got to know the main characters of each story in such a short time.  The only downside was that with a few of the stories  I would’ve liked to know more about what happened next instead of being left to guess what happened.

Leave a Reply

